Hernan Cattaneo – Balance Presents Sudbeat

Always highly focused with his approach to compilations, Cattaneo focuses on the sound of now rather than muddying things with anything more conceptual. “Like every other album I did, I always want to showcase my sound at a certain moment in time.” As such, each effort provides a snapshot in his ever-evolving oeuvre, and a succinct souvenir of that particular era. Line them up together and what’s consistent is his love of melody, atmosphere and texture. Dance music with a capital ‘m’, if you’ll forgive the hackneyed phrase.
This compilation digs deep into the Sudbeat network of rising talents from across the globe, unearthing many a lesser-known and promising names in the process. “Working as a DJ, I get hundreds of links with new music every week” says Hernan. “That is a great opportunity to discover really interesting stuff to put on the label.” With Sudbeat having such a clear identity, putting this compilation together was an organic process for him, with pairings and sequencings almost picking themselves. “When you have a clear music identity and so many great artists on the label, it’s really enjoyable to put together an album like this.”
Disc 1 is a slow-burning, downtempo affair that rounds-up Sudbeat’s less dancefloor-focused output. Peak time material it may not be, but is still exudes all the hallmarks of their livelier material, and works just as well on early hours dancefloors, as it does on the beaches, or in a home setting. At times the slower tempo even gives the captivating melodies and atmospheres more room to breathe and sink in, the chugging beat anchoring a hypnotic lynchpin beneath. Therein the mood ranges from Toki Fuko’s meditative An Odor to the hazy synths of Ian Dillon’s Embers and through to the sumptuous vocal delights of Oriana Favaro Cattaneo & Soundexile’s Closer and the melancholy of another of their gorgeous collaborations, Perpetual (Day Mix). Big guns like Nick Warren and Henry Saiz provide deep cuts, interspersing the impressive bevy of newer names.
Disc 2 begins in mystical fashion, with the Arabic melodies of Simon Vuarambon & Sidartha Siliceo’s Liberation segueing into the haunting, glassy synths of Tara Brooks’ Yugen. Snatches of distant, solemn pianos abound on Dance Spirit’s Kaleidoscope; heady arpeggios reign supreme on Lonya & Audio Junkies’ Ima and Hernan & Soundexile’s lush Deneb; chunky groove powers the mix on forwards in Guy Mantzur’s Requiem For Us; and rousing epics like Cattaneo & Soundexile’s Pressure Drop and Guy J’s Brothers Vibe, which propel us into higher territories. It’s a supremely classy collection of tracks that effortlessly blend and blur into one another.
“All music on the compilation is exclusive and unheard before, so I’m sure all our followers will be very pleased to find so many fresh tracks to discover. Both mixes are the perfect example of Sudbeat’s identity that of course is also mine as a DJ.”

1. Toki Fuko – An Odor (Balance Version)
2. Sahar Z & Navar – The Dogma Code
3. Anton Tumas & Eugene Toale – Endless story
4. Ben Shaw – Above The Clouds (Dream Version)
5. Conures – Elegy
6. Kevin Di Serna & Ditian – Everest
7. Ian Dillon – Embers (Slow Version)
8. Hernan Cattaneo & Soundexile – Fantasy
9. Khen – Never Lose Your Innocence (Downtempo mix)
10. Hernan Cattaneo & Soundexile feat. Oriana Favaro – Closer
11. Nick Warren & Tripswitch – Savannah
12. Hernan Cattaneo & Soundexile – Perpetual (Day mix)
13. Konvex & The Shadow – Rubalove
14. Giddyhead – Smile Riven
15. Henry Saiz – Life is…
1. Simon Vuarambon & Sidartha Siliceo – Liberation
2. Tara Brooks – Yugen
3. VERLK – Lakebed
4. Dance Spirit – Kaleidoscope
5. Audio Junkies, Lonya – Ima
6. Navid Mehr – Random Act of Kindness
7. Hernan Cattaneo & Soundexile – Deneb
8. Juan Deminicis – Suburbean
9. Facundo Mohrr, Valdovinos – Random Walks
10. Guy Mantzur – Requiem for Us
11. Chicola – Clockers (Balanced mix)
12. Nick Varon – Sivota
13. Hernan Cattaneo & Soundexile – Pressure Drop
14. Guy J – Brothers Vibe
15. Crudito Sava – Todo y Nada
Australia release date: February 17th, 2017
UK/Europe/Asia release date: February 24th 2017
USA release date: 3rd March 2017

Источник: www.balancemusic.com.au

Комментарии (14):

firestar06 янв 2017 в 15:40
Art77706 янв 2017 в 16:54
Да, это должно быть круто, ждем
markus06 янв 2017 в 20:26
Предпрослушка просто ЯД!!!
markus06 янв 2017 в 20:26
Я обязательно куплю это дело во флак, хочется очень на диске, хотя бы...
oxid10 янв 2017 в 12:30
так в чем проблема, сайт баланса и будет вам диск...
DenisTV06 янв 2017 в 21:04был изменен
TOHuMOHTAHA06 янв 2017 в 23:41
О да!
Gonzozo07 янв 2017 в 17:54
крутая новость для начала нового года...буду ждать...
я так понял это компила с его лэйбла?!?
deeperman9607 янв 2017 в 23:12был изменен
Будет супер!!! Судя по предпрослушке (на мой вкус)будет самой его нетленной компилой и скорее всего попадёт в мой TOP10 компил за всё время. Уж очень хороша!!!
Newray09 янв 2017 в 03:39
хорошая новость
fly_away09 янв 2017 в 12:33
спору нет, будет просто пушка!
Lyamec11 янв 2017 в 18:48
alphaq20 янв 2017 в 11:55
Ренисанс и глобал раньше радовали миксами, сейчас это редкость, много стало шоу, редкость в наши дни
avginc25 янв 2017 в 07:38
неужели баланс опомнился? после генри сейза был тупой шлак, что магда, что пуллен, что тенаглия.
Загрузка данных...