Timo Maas - Music For The Maases 2

Music For The Maases 2
Рейтинг: 5, Голосов: 19
Artist:Timo Maas
Style:Electronic, Electro, House, Progressive, Techno, Trance
What better way to promote your skills than to release a mix cd of your recent work? By doing this Timo's flexing both arms...his remix abilities, which are astounding, and his mixing skills. He even sneaks one of his own tracks into the mix in as if to say "hey, I can write too!". Maas has taken the remix throne in electronic music during the last few years, which was previously dominated by Fatboy Slim. He demonstrates his range of styles by including remixes from artists like Kelis, Garbage and Placebo, taking them from house to big beat and a few places between. He takes Moby's "We Are All Made Of Stars" and darkens it up a bit, adds a more prevalent four-four beat, and the end product bares little resemblance to the original. "Star 69" by Fatboy Slim goes from a heavy four-four house track to a censored break beat version. Music for the Maases 2 is a solid compilation of Timo's recent work, the fact that he mixed them makes this disc even cooler. If you're a fan of remixes, this is one to add to your collection! Ditto if you're just a fan of cool music.

01. Kelis - Young Fresh And New (Timo Maas Remix)
02. Garbage - Breaking Up The Girl (Timo Maas Remix)
03. Starecase - See (Timo Maas Remix)
04. Timo Maas - Unite
05. Moloko - Familiar Feelings (Timo Maas Remix)
06. Haktan O'Nal - Subfreakie (Timo Maas Remix)
07. Spice - 69 Overdrive (Timo Maas Extended Vocal Mix)
08. Fatboy Slim - Star 69 (Timo Maas Remix)
09. BT - Never Gonna Come Back Down (Timo Maas Vocal Remix)
10. Moby - We Are All Made Of Stars (Timo Maas Club Mix)
11. Placebo - Special K (Timo Maas Full Vocal Mix)

Также послушайте:

Комментарии (0):

Нет добавленных комментариев
Загрузка данных...